BetterEvaluation lists events as a service to the evaluation community.
We do not officially endorse these events unless they are noted as a BetterEvaluation event.
This event has concluded. Click here here to view upcoming events.

Webinar: Multi Dimensional Poverty Analysis on Gender and Evaluation

The webinar will present the overall results and some highlights of related studies on the Multidimensional Poverty Index (MPI). The MPI has been computed for 33 new datasets in 2014 using the same methodology as previously, and is now available for 108 countries using data from 2002 to 2013, with 57 countries having data for 2009-2013.

Online
18th November, 2014
Event City: 
Event State/Province: 
Event cost: 
Free
Event type: 
Webinar

Wednesday 19 November 2014, 2.30 PM GMT

The webinar will present the overall results and some highlights of related studies on the Multidimensional Poverty Index (MPI). The MPI has been computed for 33 new datasets in 2014 using the same methodology as previously, and is now available for 108 countries using data from 2002 to 2013, with 57 countries having data for 2009-2013. 

To join the webinar on Wednesday 19 November 2014, there are THREE STEPS involved in participation.

1. Register online now, you will then receive an email reminding you of the access code and toll-free numbers to dial.

2. Log in to Ready Talk as a participant shortly before the presentation begins, so you can see the slides. Use access code 9272774.

3. Dial in to Ready Talk on your telephone shortly before the presentation begins, so you can hear the presenter speaking. Use access code 9272774.

If your country does not have a toll-free number, please send your contact number with country code tomichael.naranjo@lshtm.ac.uk by Friday 14 November, and we will dial out to you just before the beginning of the Lab.

Depending on your location, the time of the Learning Lab will be:

9.30 am Washington
2.30 pm London
3.30 pm Geneva
4.30 pm Johannesburg
5.30 pm Kampala/Mwanza
8.00 pm New Delhi

To take part in this month’s Learning Lab, register here.

A special thanks to this page's contributors
Event Suggested By
Knowledge share facilitator, Institute of Social Studies Trust.
India.